New Love Finds You titles

Hi all! It’s been a while since I’ve listed new Love Finds You™ titles, so below you’ll find a list of all the titles we’ve released so far in 2009 as well as some of our upcoming releases. We’re so excited to be partnering with such talented authors. I’ve loved all the books we’ve released so far, and I’m sure you’ll love our upcoming titles, too! Without further ado, I give you our 2009 and partial 2010 Love Finds You™ releases.

2009

February
Love Finds You in Last Chance, California by Miralee Ferrell
Love Finds You in Humble, Texas by Anita Higman

April
Love Finds You in Paradise, Pennsylvania by Loree Lough
Love Finds You in Maiden, North Carolina by Tamela Hancock Murray

June
Love Finds You in Liberty, Indiana by Melanie Dobson
Love Finds You in Treasure Island, Florida by Debby Mayne

August
Love Finds You in Poetry, Texas by Janice Hanna
Love Finds You in Revenge, Ohio by Lisa Harris

September
Love Finds You in Charm, Ohio by Annalisa Daughtety
Love Finds You in Sisters, Oregon by Melody Carlson

October
Love Finds You in North Pole, Alaska by Loree Lough
Love Finds You in Bethlehem, New Hampshire by Lauralee Bliss

December
Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida by Sandie Bricker
Love Finds You in Lonesome Prairie, Montana by Tricia Goyer and Ocieanna Fleiss

2010

February
Love Finds You in Bridal Veil, Oregon by Miralee Ferrell
Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania by Cerella Sechrist

April
Love Finds You in Homestead, Iowa by Melanie Dobson
Love Finds You in Florence, Oregon by Melody Carlson

June
Love Finds You in Lahaina, Hawaii by Bodie Thoene
Love Finds You in Golden, New Mexico by Lena Nelson Dooley

20 Responses to New Love Finds You titles

  1. Wow, what a great line up of titles and authors!

  2. I’m looking forward to reading them ALL:-)

  3. Joy says:

    Thank you for this list. 🙂 This is a wonderful series.

  4. Rose Harper says:

    I picked up quite a few copies of the Love Finds You Series for our church library. We have 14 of them so far and they are quite popular. Could you please provide me with a complete list from start to what is published to date? I read in a review that you are planning to print books using all 50 states. I look for all the latest ones when I am at my favourite book stores, Lifeway Christian Stores in Toledo, Ohio and Family Christmas Store in Toledo and also Michigan. I am from Windsor, ON Canada and just across the border from Detroit, Michigan. I find going over to the U.S. gets me books for our library sooner and the most current titles.

    Blessings,

    Rose Harper

  5. nancy n says:

    I have bought as many books as I can find at books stores and will buy all the rest on pc. Bought them for the church library. Everyone loves them! I am hoping someone will write a book about Grayling, MI. during the days of when logging was at it’s best and fishing on the Ausable River was unbeliveable.

  6. Bobbie Kitchen says:

    Hello. I was wondering where I could get the books that have already been published, I was able to pick up 2 books, but cannot find the rest of the ones that have already been published.

  7. Mary Estes says:

    How can I get a complete list of these books before this 2009 listing?

  8. Beverly Penrod says:

    I think these are the greatest books I have ever read. I have gotten several friends now involved in reading them also. I just wish you put out more a year…….I would also like a list of books prior to 2009.

  9. Rose Harper says:

    Hi Everyone: Most of you are trying to find all the older editions of “Love Finds You” and I have all of them so far in our church library. My source for most of these books has been “Lifeway Christian Stores” (I go to the one in Toledo, Ohio on Talmadge Road). Believe it or not, Walmart Stores in the U.S. also carry many of these titles.

  10. Rose Harper says:

    Hi, I have been receiving your emails and then about a month ago they stopped. I would still love to hear all about all the Love Finds You books and new ones coming up. Thank You, Rose Harper.

  11. Mari Martin says:

    Janice Hanna author of “Loves Finds You in Poetry, Texas” needs to check her facts as to the location of the town of Poetry, TX. I live about 10 minutes from Poetry and it is no where near HWY 175 but at the intersection of Farm Roads 986 and 1565, approximately six miles north of Terrell, which is on OLD HWY 80 about 12 miles north of HWY 175.

    Poetry is small rural community conveniently located between HWY 80 & I 30 and the larger cities of Rockwall, Quinlan and Terrell, Texas. It is still populated and growing.

    Crandall, Kaufman, Kemp, and Maybank are the towns and cities in Kufman County located off of HWY 175. As well as several small communities.

    Below is from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia:

    “Poetry is an unincorporated community in Kaufman County, Texas, United States. It is located at the intersection of Farm Roads 986 and 1565, approximately six miles north of Terrell.”

    I really brothers me when authors can not get their facts stright. As far as the history of Poetry that is correct.

  12. Rose Harper says:

    My husband and I just returned from a trip to North Wildwood, N.J. and on the way we stopped at Lancaster, P.A. Since two Love Finds You book are located in P.A., we drove over to Hershey, P.A. and also Paradise, P.A. to take a picture of the Welcome Sign. My goal is to see how many of our patrons can get pictures taken of the same places the books are published. Silly idea, but it really could spark interest in the books, which I find are all really good. Our library patrons just love them.

  13. Brandie DeRosia says:

    Oh how I loved the first “Love Finds You…” book I read Poetry, Texas after chancing upon it at the store. I just ordered North Pole, Alaska & Liberty, Indiana from amazon.com and can’t wait until they get here. How refreshing it is to find a book series that features everyday Christianity without the plots being completely about Christ and the Christian way. It shows how us “normal Christians” live in real life rather than a fake, unrealistic, overdramatized story-lines I have found in other Christian centered books. Thank you so much for your great ideas and beautiful stories.

    P.S. Can anyone tell me if their has been a Michigan book published yet? It’s the one I am most looking forward to as I am a proud Michigander:)

  14. Ruth Bender says:

    Please keep me updated on new releases. Our patrons love these books. Bullitt County Library Clerk, (KY).

  15. Nikki says:

    Hey! Can I get a complete list of the books. A friend gave me three of them as a gift, I finished them in 2 days, and now I NEED more! I absolutely adore this series.

  16. Alisha Wilson says:

    Has therte been any more released in 2011 how do I find an upto date list?

  17. Beth Fields says:

    Would love to see a current list!

    • Rose Harper says:

      I am still buying all the Love Finds You titles that I can find for our library. Since they are all by different authors, I have picked the first one that I bought which happens to be Linda Daughty and so every book is filed under “Fic” Dau” then I number each book as we get them. I even typed another label on the spine of the book that said “File under “Dau” to keep series together. When you go to Christian bookstores, they are all filed by authors. By keeping the books together in a series, they are easier to find and by numbering them, we don’t miss any. I think last count we have almost 53 of the titles. We love them and want them to keep coming. Keep up the good work Summerside Press.

  18. D. Felder says:

    I just love this series of books. I’ve read a couple, but have collected about 17 at last count. And watching for more. Ebay is an excellent place to buy at a fair price. If you don’t get in a hurry. Please keep writing these books. The Amish are my favorite.
    Dixie Felder

  19. Rose Harper says:

    Our library really has taken to this series. Last count I think we have about 54 and I always check out Lifeway Christian Bookstore and Family Christian Store every time I am in Michigan or Ohio. Each book is so captivating from the first page and it is amazing how all the various authors have written books for this series. It’s like travelling the country without even leaving your comfortable chair as you learn about various places. Summerside, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

