Meeting Summerside People at CBE in Dallas

I went to the Christian Book Expo in Dallas in March 2009. I spent one day in the exhibit hall visiting all the booths. A lot of fun meeting the people. I had my picture taken with many of my old friends in the publishing world. Then on Sunday, I signed books in the American Christian Fiction Writers booth.

The highlight of Friday was meeting the people of Summerside Press. I knew Rachel and Jason through email and mail. And I’ve known Susan Downs for a long time. Meeting Rolf and Carlton was interesting. I love this company and the products they produce.

jason-rovenstine-with-summerside-press1

Here I am with Jason Rovenstine.

rolf-garborg-with-ellie-claire-and-summerside-press1

This is Rolf Garborg with Ellie Claire and Summerside Press.

with-carlton-garborg-with-ellie-claire-and-summerside-press

And with Carlton Garborg.

with-other-summerside-authors-anita-higman-and-gwen-faulkenberry

With other Love Finds You authors Anita Higman and Gwen Faulkenberry.

with-susan-downs-and-rachel-meisel-with-summerside-press

With Susan Downs and Rachel Meisel.

with-tyson-and-jeanne-wynn-with-wynn-wynn-publicists

With Tyson and Jeane Wynn of Wynn & Wynn, Publicists for Summerside Press.

God blessed me when He allowed me to become part of the Summerside Press family. 

7 Responses to Meeting Summerside People at CBE in Dallas

  1. T.L MOORE says:

    Ms. Lena…that is awesome and it looks like you had a wonderful time.
    God bless you always.
    Terri

  2. Debr Ullrick says:

    Fabulous pictures, Lena. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. You are one beautiful lady, inside and out.

    Debra Ullrick

  3. Edna Tollison says:

    Oh it looks like you have fun where ever you go, you are one alsome lady and get to meet all the authors that I love to read their books including yours.
    May God Bless you

    Edna Tollison

  4. Debby Mayne says:

    I love the pics, Lena! Thanks for sharing!

  5. cheryl wyatt says:

    Lena,

    You look FABULOUS! It’s great to see you all healed up. Looks like you had a fabulous time.

    I just picked up some Summerside devotional books for Mother’s Day from Sams Club yesterday and can’t wait to give them to my mom and grandmothers. Even bought one for my sister. The books were very attractive on the shelf and I was thrilled to see the Summerside lighthouse on the spine. These are perfect little gift books. Nice job all!

    Lena, hope to see you in September at the ACFW conference.

    Cheryl

  6. Andrea says:

    Nice pictures, Lena. It’s so fun to see what the Summerside Press folks look like — good-looking people, too, I must say. I’m very thankful for all they do!

  7. Irene Brand says:

    Life has been hectic around my house, so I haven’t visited the blogsite for several weeks. Thanks for the pictures you posted, Lena. It’s certainly great to see pictures of the people we’ve dealt with for several months.

    I’ve received messages from many people throughout the country who’ve found the SP wonderfully displayed in various bookstores. One of the most exciting was to know that our books are being sold in the gift shop at Biltmore near Black Mountain, NC.
    Irene Brand

Leave a Reply

