My Book Launch Party

 After twenty-five years of writing, I had my first book launch party. It was an amazing evening. On March 7th, two wonderful sponsors, Brenda Jackson with Morgan Stanley, and Pat Durham, an image coach in Houston, sponsored a party to celebrate the release of my 24th book, Love Finds You in Humble Texas.

anitah-hunble-signing4992009-03-07-version-2

We had food and chocolate truffles and live music provided by my daughter who happens to be a talented guitarist.

 anitah-hunble-signing4622009-03-07

There was a beautiful crowd of people, who all appeared to have a marvelous time.  Here are my dear friends, Randy and Andrea Ricks. In fact, it was Randy who took some of these photos!

anitah-hunble-signing4952009-03-07-version-2

And guests brought me gifts! Jim Reitz gave me this photograph he’d taken of me that he’d hand painted. What a surprise! Thank you, Jim.

anitah-hunble-signing4702009-03-07

I wish everyone could have shared the launch party with me. It was great to see old friends, and it was wonderful to make new ones. And I would especially like to thank Kathy Willis and her husband for attending, since they drove more than six hours to get to the party. Thanks so much! 

Even though it’s been five days since the party, I am still feeling kind of dreamy in my head. Thanks to everyone for making the launch party for Love Finds You in Humble Texas an evening I will never forget!

Blessings,

Anita Higman

www.anitahigman.com

7 Responses to My Book Launch Party

  1. Debby Mayne says:

    Sounds like a wonderful party, Anita! I’m glad you have such good friends and loving family. It makes your success even sweeter! Your daughter is a cutie!

  2. Anita Higman says:

    Hi Debby!

    It was a wonderful party, and I do feel blessed that my family and friends were there to celebrate with me. And thanks for the sweet words about my daughter:)
    Anita

  3. What great friends! This sounds like a very special launch party. I have you book, and look forward to reading it! Hope to see you at CBD in Dallas this week.
    Blessings,
    Carrie

  4. Anita Higman says:

    Hello Carrie!

    Yes, I do feel blessed that I had many of my friends around me to celebrate the book. I have never had a book launch party like this one. I’m not sure I can do another one right away. It was a lot of work. But great fun too:)

    See you at the Expo in Dallas!
    Anita Higman

  5. Hi Anita,

    Looks like a wonderful time!

    I absolutely love your cover – all of the LFY covers really!

    Remember, you are the White Roses in Bloom special guest on Wed. April 29th with this book!

    Hope to have all of the LFY authors there at one point or another and hope to be one of you soon 😉

    Take care and be Blessed!
    PamT

  6. Anita Higman says:

    Hi Pam,

    So glad you like the book cover for Love Finds You in Humble Texas. I too think Summerside did a great job. I’m looking forward to being a special guest on White Roses in Bloom!

    Blessings!
    Anita Higman

  7. Gwen Watkins says:

    Hi Anita, my daughter in law and granddaughter in Malakoff, Texas gave me a LFY book for my birthday. Janice Thompson spoke at their church and autographed my copy. I use to live in Humble so of course, I want to read your book. My spiritual mother Charlotte Holt says you are a lovely lady and that she knows you. I’m anxious to get your book and I am now inspired to write one of my own… Love Finds You in Utopia, Texas. Don’t you think that is a neat title? Thanks for sharing your gifts. Sincerely, Gwen Watkins

Leave a Reply

