ACFW Conference

I returned from ACFW Sunday evening.  It was great to meet with Debby, Miralee and Tammy.  The four of us never did get together at the same time, but I had good private visits with all of them. I’d met Tammy at other conferences, but we have Summerside Press in common now, so the meeting was even more special. We were all taking pictures, I believe, and I got a few to share with you.  The camera batteries (recharageable) seem slow to recharge and wouldn’t send the photos yesterday.  I’ll buy some new batteries today, and hopefully be able to share some of our fun times with you.  I have a busy schedule this week, playing catch-up.  Irene

3 Responses to ACFW Conference

  1. Debby Mayne says:

    Hey, Irene! I enjoyed meeting you, too!

  2. Loree Lough says:

    Oh, man! I’m so disappointed that I couldn’t make it to this year’s conference. It’s already on my 2009 calendar, so let’s pray ALL of us can make it next year!
    Meanwhile, here’s hoping everybody is enjoying this lovely fall weather.
    All my best,
    Loree

  3. Irene Brand says:

    Good, Loree. The conference is Sept. 17-20 in Denver. I already have my calendar marked, too, and Lord willing, I’ll be there. I feel much more positive about ACFW now than I did the first few times I attended. I thought it was more spiritual and professional. We had 5 Summerside Sisters in Minneapolis, so perhaps next year we can more next year.

Leave a Reply

