Love Finds You … In a Video Trailer!

A while back, I put together a really rough version of a video trailer with a new program a friend turned me on to. It was ok, but then Andrea had a really professional one done, and I was so impressed with it that I called Misty Taggert (the video trailer guru) and asked her to have a look at the goofy one I made. We worked together to capture the comedic tone of the book, and used some photos of the Snowball area, and I think the collaboration really produced something cool.

Misty uploaded it to Godtube.com, so if you’d like to have a look:

http://www.godtube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=0d36c4dfcdcff80d0492

I’d love to hear what you think! And if you’re interested in having one made for you when the time comes, Misty’s email address is VideoTrailers@aol.com. She’s great to work with, and really has the desire to use her talents to create something a writer is happy with.

Sandie

5 Responses to Love Finds You … In a Video Trailer!

  1. Irene Brand says:

    Sandie:
    I think the trailer is terrific! I am interested in preparing a trailer for my Valentine book in December. But I’m Scotch 🙂 I’m wondering how big an audience this trailer will reach before I fork over the money. Where will be trailer be aired, etc.?
    In the meantime, that’s my problem, 🙂 but I sincerely congratulate you on a wonderful advertising tool. Have a good day, all.

  2. Debby Mayne says:

    I love it, Sandie! Misty did a wonderful job, so I’ll get in touch with her when we get closer to my book’s release. Thank you for passing on the information.

  3. Irene, Misty has a pretty huge mailing list (several thousand inspirational fans) that she sends it to. In addition, she posts the videos at Godtube and youtube, which has generated quite a lot of traffic for me. In addition, you can post the trailer at your own site.

    Also, for anyone who might be interested, there’s an online magazine for women that has been running a contest for my book all month, and they’ve just posted a great author chat between myself and Andrea Boeshaar. Please have a look, if you’re so inclined!

    http://www.lifelovebeauty.com/love/relationships/162-a-chat-with-authors-bricker-and-boeshaar.html

    Thanks again for all the support and encouragement. I can hardly wait for the launch of our books!

    Sandie

  4. Irene Brand says:

    Thanks for the information, Sandie. I’ll be contacting Misty.

  5. Loree Lough says:

    If you haven’t already seen this trailer, do yourself a favor. It’s fantabulous! And if you haven’t read Sandie’s book (Love Finds You in Snowball Arkansas), grab a copy as quick as you possibly can. It’s wonderful and refreshing, uplifting and fun!
    All my best,
    Loree

Leave a Reply

