Treasure on the beach

I’m excited to be included in the Summerside Press lineup! What an honor to be among some of my favorite authors!

My book is set in Treasure Island, Florida, a small beach community on the West Coast of Florida. As soon as I heard this book was being contracted, I headed to Treasure Island and snapped a bunch of pictures. I’ll pick out a few of my favorites and post them here. Research will be so much fun! If anyone is up to hanging out at the beach all day—looking for treasure, of course—with seafood breaks every few hours, come on down!

9 Responses to Treasure on the beach

  1. Rhonda says:

    Would love an afternoon on the beach Debby. I’m looking forward to reading your book! I know it will be wonderful!

  2. Vicki says:

    I love the beach and looking for treasure along with seafood sounds fun and yummy. Can’t wait to read this one. 🙂

  3. Paige says:

    I can’t wait to read it, either, Debby! And you know I’m in for a day at the beach…anytime.

  4. elizabeth says:

    A relaxing beach with a glorious sunset over the water, followed by a scrumptious, fresh seafood dinner … doesn’t get any better than that, does it? I can’t wait to read your new book, Debby!

  5. Sheesh, Debby. You made it sound so good, I almost booked a flight … until I realize I live here. hehehe. I’ve read your work, so I know you’re going to do this location justice. I just hope it doesn’t make everyone suddenly move to Florida.

    i remember when I first moved to L.A., and I still had out of state plates on my car. i went up to Mullholland Drive to look at the city lights and the Hollywood sign, and someone rode by on a bike and said, “Welcome to California, tourist. Now please go home.” LOL

    What fun your book is going to be! I can hardly wait to read it.

    Sandie

  6. Janet S says:

    I am nowhere near a beach (well, there’s a puddle in my driveway–does that count? Didn’t think so–) so I’m excited about your book, and this series in general.

    YEA, DEBBY!

  7. Irene Brand says:

    Your book sounds very interesting, Debby.
    I haven’t spend much time at the beach — live too far from the ocean for that. When my husband and I have the opportunity, however, we love to walk along the sandy beach. I wiggle my toes in the water, but don’t go any deeper than that. I love to watch the waves and hear them slap on the sand. And I wouldn’t mind helping you hunt for TREASURE.
    Happy writing.

  8. Loree Lough says:

    What a pleasure it is for me to be in such wonderful company here on the Summerside pages. Though I haven’t yet had a chance to read every Summerside authors’ books, I’ll make the logical leap of faith and say I’m certain they’re all talented authors who are sure to deliver entertaining, inspiring reads. (I’m chompin’ at the bit to get my hands on the first books of every terrific gal in the Summerside Sisterhood!)

    Rock on, Debby!

  9. Kayla says:

    Your book, Love Finds You in Treasure Island, Flordia, was really good! I am a sophomore in high school. I could not put this book down. My sister and I want to collect them all.
    Thank you so much for your time and effort into this fabulous book. It was much appreciated.
    I love your creativity and descriptions…It really felt like I was there!
    Thanks again.
    And God bless you!
    Keep writing!
    Much prayers.

Leave a Reply

