Snowball, Part Deux

I posted a little exerpt from Love Finds You in Snowball, Arkansas on my website, and I’ve gotten some really sweet emails in response. Apparently, the people who GET my humor and enjoy my comedic way of thinking have just been hiding until now.  🙂  I’m really excited to see what happens in October if this is any indication of how the books will be received.

Thanks to those of you who have posted here, and through my site. This is a really exciting time. Andrea Boeshaar is the author launching alongside me in October, and we’ve had many conversations about how blessed we feel to be part of something with the promise of taking the road Summerside is headed down.

My best girlfriend (we’ve known each other 30+ years, but don’t tell anyone … it shows my age!) called last week with the idea of getting in on the fun. “What’s the next book you’re doing for them? I want to go with you to the town so we can explore it together!”  And now that amazon.com has the book listed (with cover AND synopsis!) for pre-orders, I’ve actually heard from some people that they’re putting in their orders now. What fun this is!

Grateful and humble thanks to the other writers contracted or hoping to be contracted with Summerside, too. We’re becoming quite a little family of gigglers and planners and dreamers and prayer partners. Hey, does that make Jason and Rachel the parents of this brood? Quick, somebody get them some herbal tea and aromatherapy relaxation candles!

Sandie

7 Responses to Snowball, Part Deux

  1. Debby Mayne says:

    I just left your web site, Sandie, and I love the excerpt! Can’t wait to read your book!

  2. Hi Sandie,

    I got your book from Amazon a few days ago, along with one of each of the other four releasing prior to mine. I chose to read yours first and I’m SOOOO enjoying it! Love your sense of humor and amenjoying getting to know Lucy and Matt so far. Can’t wait to see what happens to Lucy on the camping trip, LOL!

    Miralee

  3. PS….I can’t for the life of me remember how to find the link to start a new post on this site, LOL! Can you remind me how it works or where I go? Miralee

  4. Miralee:

    Thank you so much for the encouragement! I hope you have a great time on the retreat with Lucy and Matt, and I can’t wait to hear what you think.

    By a “new post,” do you mean under your own name? I think you have to sign into the blog site in order to do that.

    Sandie

  5. Irene Brand says:

    Sandie:
    We share in your excitement. It’s always fun to be involved with a new publisher. Here’s hoping for MANY sales for you, and the rest of us, too.:)

  6. Kelli McCan says:

    I just finished “Love Finds You in Snowball, Arkansas” and HAD to post!
    It was hilarious! Sandie, you have outdone yourself this time. It’s hard to find a funny Christian-based book, and you really had me cheering on Lucy and Matt. I even laughed out loud as I read it (with many weird looks when I was in public reading).
    I really look forward to the next Love Finds You book.
    It’s such a warm, funny, “feel-good” series!
    Kelli McCan

  7. Gwen says:

    I’ve found another great author!!! I’m excited!!

    LFYI Snowball, Arkansas, is amazingly wonderful.

    Thank you for sharing your gift!

Leave a Reply

