A First: Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania

My sister once wrote an article entitled “You Gotta Love a First.” I’ve been thinking of that title for the last few weeks as we approach the official release date of my debut novel: Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania

My journey to publication took thirteen years from the time I first began submitting manuscripts at the age of seventeen. Now, I couldn’t be more pleased to have found a home with Summerside Press for the release of my first book.

This is me at Borders this past week, standing proudly beside the poster of Love Finds You in Hershey!

My contribution to the Love Finds You series tells the story of Chef Sadie Spencer, who has learned that in life, as well as in food, sour balances sweet. After returning to her deliciously charming hometown of Hershey with a young daughter in tow, Sadie has managed to rise from the ashes following the death of her husband, the passing of her mother, and the dissolution of her career as a TV chef. With the help and encouragement of her best friend, Jasper, she opens a restaurant and looks forward to savoring the sweet side of life. That is, until a handsome Russian entrepreneur arrives in town, apparently intent on opening up his own restaurant in direct competition to hers. Sadie becomes obsessed with honing the one skill she’s never had – creating desserts – to keep up with her adversary, and in the process, she finds a love that’s simply icing on the cake.

Be sure to visit my website at www.cerelladsechrist.com where you’ll find lots of fun additions to LFY Hershey including a video trailer, photo gallery, soundtrack suggestions, recipes from the book, a blog by the main character and more!

And this February, be sure to stay sweet. =)

Cerella D. Sechrist

4 Responses to A First: Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania

  1. Cerella, I’m so pleased that my book is releasing at the same time as your lovely debut novel! It’s been fun seeing both Hershey, PA and Bridal Veil, OR, side by side on WalMart shelves. Congratulations on joining the Summerside family, they’re a great group of people.

    Miralee Ferrell

  2. Miralee – I’m equally pleased to be releasing the same month as your wonderful LFY historical! :) And I’m honored to be a part of the Summerside sisters!

  3. smiget21 says:

    I love this book. The fun thing about it is seeing Hershey Pennsylvania is seeing it with your own eyes, I’ve been to Hershey a lot with having to go to the hospital to see my dad when he was in to just going to visit chocolate world which is awesome to see. I love living in Pennsylvania

  4. Thanks so much for the comment! Hershey is such a sweet town, isn’t it? But then again, I’m biased. ;) I hope everything worked out with your dad’s hospital stay. So glad you enjoyed Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania!

    Cerella Sechrist
    http://www.cerellasechrist.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

